Say a lickle purrayer

UPDATE!! – The lump was not cancerous!! Thank you for all the pawsitive vibes and purrayers.

******************************

Dear pals, it’s Chloe here. I wanted to let you know that I am going to vet hospital on Tuesday 19th July to have a lickle operation. I have a lump that appeared on my face just under my eye about 3 weeks ago. The vetty woman has taken 2 fluid samples and thought at first it was a hystiocytoma ( benign tumour) but tests have been inconclusive.

Because the lump is very small at the moment but in an awkward position just under my eye, Mum and the vet have agreed that it is best to remove it now as if left to grow removal may be difficult without scarring and, of course, the most important thing is that we need to know what it is.

Mum gets terribly worried about lump things, having lost 2 dogs to cancer whilst young. The first indication of dear Mama’s (@AngelKeely) lymphoma was a tiny lump on her back so not surprisingly she is a bit concerned even though I am very strong and healthy with no other symptoms.

So I don’t want anybody worrying about me but if you could hold me and Mum in your thoughts on Tuesday and until we get the results of the tissue test back we will be ever so grateful. Oh and if you could all have a little #widdleoncancer as well I am sure that will help no end.

Lots of love xxxxx

#WiddleOnCancer #ChazzMomPorch 3

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fiona S Christie
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 10:43:56

    Smokey and Toby have their paws and tails crossed all is well. xxxx

    Reply

  2. Fozziemum
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 10:59:59

    Chloe Doc will happily have a #widdleoncancer..he had a skin cancer removed a month ago and a different fatty lump out last week..so we really hope for great news for you! I might even have a widdle as well…i am after all a middle aged woman 🙂 sending our POTP and love your way xxx Fozziemum aka Aunty Bev xx

    Reply

  3. pantie01
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 11:26:46

    I will keep you close, in my heart and thoughts.
    I will pray for you, my sweet little one *soft paw*

    Reply

  4. Phi
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 13:17:52

    Praying paw to hand hugs.

    Reply

  5. zaziart
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 14:03:05

    dear Chloe, I am certainly praying for your test to be negative. Many prayers are being sent your way and I do believe that they do help!

    Reply

  6. dearclyde
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 14:17:06

    Paws and fingers crossed here, sweetie. Sending luff, love, schnugs and hugs while you wait. 🐾❤️🐾

    Reply

  7. Otis P. Dell (@FreshOtis)
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 16:06:09

    Otis will widdle on Cancer fur sure Chloe. He loves his little neice. Mommy too!

    Reply

  8. LilyLuWhoT
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 21:17:24

    *bows head* Please let my sweet niece Chloe have this lump removed & let it be a harmless thing. Amen.
    Love yoo sweet girl-will be on #ChloesPorch tomorrow & until yoo get the results back! ((HUGS)) & #HealingPurrs PurrPurrPurrPurrr
    Luvs yoo so very muches!
    <3<3<3
    Auntie Lily & Luna too
    OxOxO

    Reply

  9. doggymolly
    Jul 18, 2016 @ 23:36:05

    Oh little Chloe we is praying for good news and this is not cancerous I’m glad you have no other symptoms and we are praying your operation goes well – we love you lots

    Moo & Momma xxxx

    Reply

  10. skye613
    Jul 19, 2016 @ 00:53:40

    Chloe, you are in my prayers and in my heart.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

