Winnie’s #BigSkool Update #5

Thomas wanders down the hot dusty path from the summerhouse to the mailbox. He’s not expecting anything other than the usual bills and flyers but he finds a blue envelope with the address written by a familiar fair paw … an update from Winnie!

He rushes back to the summerhouse, rips open the envelope & hollers for Chloe and Jessie. The fambly excitedly gather round and listen while Tom reads:
 
Winnie GD training with Mark 2 (RealJoannek met them) 29 April 2013Dearest Mama & Papa, Nanny and lickle Chloe
 
This is just a quick update to let you know that I have nearly finished my time here in basic training. My trainer thinks that I am good enough to move on to my Advanced Training and in a couple of weeks I will move to Nottingham to work with a new trainer and do even harder lessons.
 
And guess what? I had such a big surprise yesterday, we were out training in Wigan and we bumped into Ted & Issac’s Mum @RealJoanneK. She came to talk to me and Maik my trainer and I gave her a big face lick after she patted me! It was so exciting to meet her and she had a lovely chat with Maik.
 
Maik thinks I must be a very popular pup with lots of pals, what with @alfms huMum knowing me too *giggles* Little does he know!
 
 I have also met one of my brothers again here at #BigSkool. Last time I saw Blake we were 7 weeks old so we had lots to catch up on. He looks just like me and he loves his food too. Speaking of which, do you think you could send me another one of those sossidge pies before I head off to Nottingham? I would like to give it to Maik as a thank you gift BOL.
 
After I have settled in with my new trainer at Nottingham she will ring MIL with an update on my progress and then, when I am nearly ready to go live with the person I will be guiding, MIL will be invited to visit me. What a reunion that will be!!
 

Winnie GD training with Mark 1 (RealJoannek met them) 29 April 2013

Well, I have to go now as the dinner bell is ringing and if we don’t get there on time we don’t get fed. Also, I have some homework to catch up on; I have to work on my bird distraction issues. I blame papa and the seagull chasing episodes for that.
 
 I hope you are all well and that my Twitter pals have not forgotten me. I miss you all very much
 
With love and hugs from Winnie xxxx’
Guide Dog in Training
6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessie & Jane
    May 02, 2013 @ 08:13:46

    *Excited Ears* and very *Leaky Eyes* helping your Papa read your latest letter. I am so very proud of you #ourWinnie at now going to Advanced Training … thank goodness it wasn’t me that gave you issues with *birdies* … to be honest I’m frightened of them. We will send you a big hamper with TWO sossidge pies and some bacon scones next week which you can share with Maik. Bet you have run out of #NipSauce too oh and #Milo for your breakfast and supper milko times. Love you darling and miss you like the dickens … do so hope we can come to Nottingham for a visit *stares at Thomas* with pleading eyes xxx’s

    Reply

  2. fiona christie (@555SMOKEY)
    May 02, 2013 @ 08:57:45

    Winnie how lovely to hear how well you’re doing. We will never forget you at Twitter , how could we. xxxx

    Reply

  3. sheila odom tweetypie
    May 02, 2013 @ 21:35:51

    Awsome Winnie! !
    I always knew you would do well
    Hugs
    Tweetypie/gunner

    Reply

  4. Lily T (@LilyLuWhoT)
    May 03, 2013 @ 16:16:14

    Oh dearest #OurWinnie – your furiends will NEVER forget you! We’ll always love you and wish you the very best life has to offer! Your Auntie Lily is very proud of you!

    I am so thrilled to know Mil will be able to visit you before you go to the lucky person you’ll be a guide dog for! It will be a joyous reunion for sure! I hope we get to see pics!

    Sounds like Nanny Jessie will make sure you have sossidge pies – she’s the best nanny in the world! Your Papa couldn’t help having fun chasing seagulls with you – a little extra work in skool to get over being distracted by birds was worth the joy of those moments!

    I love reading about your progress sweet girl-and I love you! ((HUGS))
    <3<3<3
    Auntie Lily
    OxOxO

    Reply

  5. Janis Felidae
    May 07, 2013 @ 06:39:44

    Oh sorry sorry darling Winnie, I´m late with reply … blame my busy (read: distracted & lazy) huMum for!

    You´re going to Nottingham? Well known here, especially the Sherwood Forest where the heroic Robin Woof and his gang “The Merry Pups” lived. A highly appropriate spot for a guide dog´s advanced training! I´m sure you´ll have lots of fun and pass it with flying colours.

    Love you heaps sweety and of course I won´t forget you

    BIG hug and xxx´s

    Reply

  6. Shorty's Mom (@spookyshorty)
    May 07, 2013 @ 18:20:51

    Dear Winnie,

    Your letter brought tears to my eyes. Its wonderful to hear you are doing exceptionally well in school, I know you will pass atthe top of your class.

    Its great you met your brother I bet there was a lot of catching up to do.

    I will never ever forget you not on twitter not in real life I will always think of you being such a great companion.

    Bunches of hugs & a face full of kisses.

    Shorty’s Mom, Lillian

    Reply

Leave a Reply

