Winnie’s #BigSkool Update #3

*Winnie pulls up outside the summerhouse in #winniescab*  Woo hoo Papa, Nanny, where are you? I’m here on a flying visit. We’ve been working so hard at #BigSkool I’ve been given a day off.

*She zooms into the house and kisses Papa and #ourChloe & gives Nanny big squeezy hugs*  Oohh, is that a sossidge pie I see ? *sits down at table & tucks in* The food at school is OK but it’s not a patch on yours.  *Sips #milomilk from Nanny*

I’m afraid I have a bit of a confession to make. I was s’posed to send this report from my trainer to MIL but honestly, we have been working so hard and having so much fun that I forgot about it *produces grubby dog-eared bit of paper from pocket of Skool blazer* Oops sorry *retrieves bit of sossidge stuck to it*

Tom puts his glasses on and starts to read, Nanny listens intently …

Guide Dog School update 3

Tom takes his glasses off & wipes his eyes. He looks proudly at his daughter who is playing with #ourChloePup and is lost for words. He walks over to them both and puts his paws around Winnie and hugs her tightly. She is on her way to fulfilling her destiny………

Guide dogs logo2

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fiona christie (@555SMOKEY)
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 09:04:55

    Winnie how nice for you to get a day home to see your family *huMum has leakie eyes* . You are doing so well at #BigSkool ,so proud of you. xxxx

    Reply

  2. Bea
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 09:25:56

    I am so happy you like guidedog skool Winnie. This report is wonderful. Hugs, Bea

    Reply

  3. Lara
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 10:53:24

    I really must stop reading your posts in public places as they always bring a year to my eye! Well done Winnie, always knew you’d go far! Lots of love to you all xxx

    Reply

  4. @IcyPinkLemonade
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 18:47:00

    Yaaaay! I’m glad you’re doing so good, just like we knew you would! You’re becoming someone’s life helper and I’m so proud of you! Keep up the good work!

    Reply

  5. Gizmo
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 21:57:31

    What a wonderful report card…you must be bursting with pride

    Reply

  6. Skye613
    Feb 15, 2013 @ 01:28:09

    What a wonderful report card for a beautiful soon to be guide dog !,

    Reply

  7. Jessie & Jane
    Feb 15, 2013 @ 08:01:21

    Joins, Thomas and Keely in proud applause for darling Poppet and her wonderful report from #BigSchool … love you darling

    Reply

  8. Janis Felidae
    Feb 15, 2013 @ 17:04:34

    This is just great 🙂

    btw I´ve figured out why I can´t be a Guide Cat as I´ve read Winnie´s meals are cut from four to three daily. I understand that no one would have the time to serve me least six times *groom*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

