Winnie’s #BigSkool Update #2

Guide Dog School first pic 28.1.13

Dearest Papa and Nanny

I can’t believe that I have now been at #BigSkool for 2 weeks, the time has just flown by and I am having so much fun!

There are many doggies here and they are all very friendly so I have made lots of new pals. We go out training twice a day (in the morning and the afternoon) but the trainers are so nice to us it doesn’t seem like #skoolwork. They take us out to different places in their big vans so I am getting to see a lot of the world. Well, the bit near to #BigSkool anyway, BOL.

I think my trainer is pleased with me *hopeful ears* He is going to ring MIL and give her a progress report soon so I have been extra careful not to be too cheeky to him.

The food here is quite good but the brekkie is not up to your standards. I’d give anything for a plate of bacon, sossidge and scramblies washed down with a #milomilk *sigh* On the plus side you will be pleased to hear that I am no longer at the top of my weight range *proud ears*

Is efurryone well at home? Did Pop get that bone I sent him for his birthday? Has #ourChloePup chewed up all the toys I left her? Are all my pals on Twitter well? Have they forgotten me already?

It’s lights out time now so I have to finish and settle down to sleep. I don’t take any rocking these days I can tell you

With love from your devoted
Winnie xxxx
Guide Dog in Training

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Apollo
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 05:59:21

    I haven’t forgotten you #bestie I really miss you a great deal!
    Love
    Apollo

    Reply

  2. One of many auntys.....
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 06:02:13

    Yay! Keep working hard, Winnie. And of course Twitter friends haven’t forgotten you. Miss you every day. So proud of you! ❤

    Reply

  3. Janis Felidae
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 08:10:09

    aaaw sweet Winnie, no one has forgotten you! I´m so happy to read from you, that you´re well, made lots of new pals and like the skoolwork. I can imagine how you miss Nanny´s brekkies which is simply the top of all brekkies I´ve ever had *stares at huMum* hugs you darling, am so proud of you xxx´s

    Reply

  4. fiona christie (@555SMOKEY)
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 09:20:54

    Winnie we have not forgotten you. So pleased you’re enjoying skool and working hard. We do miss you and your chat on twitter but it’s is so good to read your letters home. Be good now, lots of love Smokey, Toby and our huMum. BIG HUGS.

    Reply

  5. Bea
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 11:15:28

    Glad you like the skool Winnie. The pic with your trainer looks so grown up of you. I’m so proud of you. Hugs.

    Reply

  6. Lily T (@LilyLuWhoT)
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 11:46:05

    Oh Winnie – I’m so happy to hear from you! It’s wonderful that you’ve settled in at #BigSkool & you’re doing so well! We will NEVER forget you sweet girl – you carry a piece of our hearts with you! You are making your Papa, Mama & nanny very proud – as well as all your Aunties & Uncles! We miss seeing you everyday but know you’re working hard at becoming the best guide dog in the world! Sending you a big batch of ((HUGS)) so you’ll always have one if you need it! Love yoo so muc! OxOxO

    Reply

    • puppynumber7
      Feb 01, 2013 @ 01:20:34

      We know Winnie carries your love with her, Lily … she will have a special place in her heart for her Aunty Lily and Uncle Teddy, always and forever xx 🙂

      Reply

  7. Murphy
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 13:20:31

    FORGET WINNIE??? My goodness no!! Please let Winnie know we miss her and are very proud of her for doing so well! Uncle Murphy sends his love and looks forward to seeing her graduation pictures! *HUGS*

    Reply

  8. @IcyPinkLemonade
    Jan 31, 2013 @ 15:35:18

    Could never forget you sweetie! Glad you’re having fun! Maybe they can send you a care package with #milomilk in it!

    Reply

  9. De Cunningham
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 23:02:41

    Could never forget you dear Winnie. So proud of you we all are!

    Reply

  10. Jessie & Jane
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 05:02:54

    Runs into summer house and see’s that Thomas has left a letter from #ourWinnie for me to read … sobs as miss her so much

    Dear Poppet,
    Your Papa and I are sending you a hamper of breakfast nommies including a thermos of #MiloMilk. I have to advise that Nan’s chooks have gone on strike (think is is something to do with your Papa hanging about their shed) since you left but I’m going to teach #ourChloe to feed them next week so am sure that will do the trick and they will be back to producing their finest eggs.
    I’m so proud that you are no longer at the “top end” of your weight range … wow you must be so fit with all that exercise you are doing.
    Love you very much Poppet
    Your Nanny (forever)
    PS #ourChloe is now potty trained and scampers around nappy free and digs the neatest (2nd only to you) pee & pooh holes

    Reply

    • puppynumber7
      Feb 18, 2013 @ 04:52:51

      *smiles* Oh Jessie, Winnie will love reading this … although she will growl to hear that I have been visiting the chook house (thanks so much for dobbing me in, btw) 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

