Winnie’s First Day at #BigSkool

Picture1

Dear Papa and Nanny

Well, I have arrived at #BigSkool and it looks really exciting! When Teddy and I pulled up there were lots of dogs barking and yapping to welcome us and to be honest it sounded like a great big pawty.

The very kind staff took us to our room and as we had travelled over together and were furiends, we have been put in a room together. We are being looked after by a lovely lady called Kim who rang Mil to let her know that we had arrived safely and were settling in OK. Kim told Mil that she thought I was adorable *blushes*

We were left to unpack our things, which didn’t take long, and then we had our first lesson – which was playtime BOL! The staff took Teddy and me out into a huge field and let us play and run around to let off steam after the stress of our journey. I found some strange old rags in my truck that we took to the field and played tug and chasey games with.

Appawrently things will take a serious turn tomorrow when I am allocated to a trainer and get checked out by the *whispers* v e t.

We are not allowed computers or phones or even owls at school so I am sending this letter by snail mail and don’t know when it will reach you but I hope it finds you both well and happy.

Please let all my Twitter pals know that I am having a fab time but I do miss them. I hope they are having lots of fun too.

Love and licks from your ever-loving Guide Dog in Training, Winnie xxxxx

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jaspersdoggyworld
    Jan 19, 2013 @ 05:00:43

    Wow, a guide dog in trainning. That is such a special thing to be. Love Nelle and Jasper

    Reply

  2. Jessie & Jane
    Jan 19, 2013 @ 05:18:02

    Dearest Poppet,
    Thank you so much for your snail mail. Your papa and I read it over a baconbeer. We miss you so very much but so happy that you are settling in so well. Did you find the bacon and sossidge chews I his in your trunk. I also packed some longjohns and thermal tops as I know it is very cold at the moment. I promise they are pretty with lace cuffs and collars.
    Love you darling and we are so very proud of you,
    Your Nanny (forever)

    Reply

    • puppynumber7
      Jan 19, 2013 @ 05:24:01

      Ha! I’m surprised Winnie didn’t say anything about the Granny Undies I packed on the top of her suitcase *laughing* They are NOT pretty, nor do they have lace anywhere on them! *more laughter* Or maybe she didn’t notice them in her haste to get at the bacon and sossidge chews? #ItsALabThing xx 😮

      Reply

  3. phi botticelli (@3phibotticelli)
    Jan 19, 2013 @ 05:31:36

    Winnie whee how fun we send u and your MIL joyous love.

    Reply

  4. Janis Felidae
    Jan 19, 2013 @ 06:18:36

    *mow* this looks like a lot of fun. Wonder if I could sneak in? Naw, not as a Guide Cat, as a trainer I mean MOL

    Reply

  5. marleyterrier57Marleyterrier
    Jan 19, 2013 @ 08:38:59

    Ello for you Winnie my pup….is good to ear you ave enjoyed your furst day at skool. I duss be watchin out for you from over the bridge….

    Reply

  6. fiona christie (@555SMOKEY)
    Jan 19, 2013 @ 10:01:25

    So pleased you first day went well and you had fun. We will not forget you and hope you get to update us now and then. Purrs From Smokey, Toby . xox

    Reply

  7. Shiva & Jaya
    Jan 19, 2013 @ 11:33:56

    Very impurressive. We send Purrime Ministerette pawsitive energies your way!

    Reply

  8. maxwellnfaraday
    Jan 19, 2013 @ 17:12:15

    Winnie, mowzers, that’s soooo exciting! We know you’ll do grand!

    Reply

  9. @IcyPinkLemonade
    Jan 20, 2013 @ 19:17:28

    Playtime (or as humans call it: recess) is the best subject! I’m glad you had some fun, are making friends and have a nice lady to look after you! Good luck on your journey! We miss you but know you are doing a very needed job!

    Reply

  10. Lily T (@LilyLuWhoT)
    Jan 24, 2013 @ 11:50:04

    I’m so happy we’ll be getting snail mail from Winnie! I know she’s going to be top in her class & I look forward to hearing abt her classes! Love you all so very much! ((HUGS)) OxO

    Reply

Leave a Reply

