Snow Day !

Oh dear dear my pals, yesterday was a very topsy turvy day. As you know I was scheduled to leave for #BigSkool but 30 minutes before departure MIL got a phone call telling her that my driver was stuck in snow and ice on the North York Moors!

So we were told to go on standby and we spent all day yesterday waiting to hear about a rescheduled departure time. I was quite happy as Mil was giving me lots of cuddles and I got to play with #ourChloePup.

photo (3)

However, spare a thought for poor MiL 😦  She was on tenterhooks all day waiting for the phone call which NEVER CAME! So my pals I am STILL HERE BOL BOL!

There is an improvement in the weather forecast today although it is bitterly cold and icy  but it is forecast to get worse with significant snow on Friday BOL!

So, again we are on standby. I am anxiously watching the food supplies and MIL is on weather watch.

We will let you know what is happening as soon as possible and in the meantime thank you for all your lovely tweets which have moved us to tears. You are all so kind and caring.  Please forgive us if we don’t manage to reply to all of them but we are on an emotional roller coaster just now.

Loves you all
Soon to be Guide Dog in Training Winnie xxxxxxxxxxx

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pantie
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 08:41:53

    Just want to say we love you lots Winnie! I hope you had a chance to play on with Chloe! It was your desire and I think you got lots of snow!!!
    Mama and I are very proud of you.
    Love you lots and give lots of smoochies to Mil too from us
    Pantie & Mama (Fulvia)

    Reply

  2. Unca Alfie
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 08:43:59

    Can’t imagine what Mil is going through. Try to enjoy your bonus time together,

    Reply

  3. Jessie & Jane
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 08:47:13

    Ohhhh Poppet! Are you a reincarnation of Dame Nellie Melba (famous for legendary number of “farewell” appearances)? Here is me taking a break downunder to watch the tennis and I’ve missed all the excitement of “snow”. I won’t say goodbye because this is “farewell”. I so love you my wee poppet!

    Reply

  4. Shiva & Jaya
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 11:32:28

    Hullo! This is Purrime Ministerettes! Is little pup going to school for long-term? It’s usually for a few hours, right?! How come, farewell? It makes us sad!

    Reply

  5. phi botticelli (@3phibotticelli)
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 15:31:38

    Snooooowwww. We love u Winnie and MIL. Hugs for you and your bonus time together.

    Reply

  6. Marie Atkins (@cats_meows)
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 15:33:50

    Ohh Winnie, I’m glad you’re still here, but sad b’cuz I know you want to leave for #BIG SCHOOL.. Now is your chance to get to know your sisfur better.. Let me know when you really leave okay.. Luv you always!!

    Reply

  7. Lily T (@LilyLuWhoT)
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 15:39:04

    Meowning Winnie! So your big adventureahs yet to start? Extra cuddles from Mil are pawsome – savor every one!
    LOVE you sweet girl – you’re so special to us! You’re going to make someone’s live better-what a noble calling! You’ll take with you so much love with you when the weather finally clears that you’ll need a HUGE suitcase to carry it all in!
    ((HUGS)) to you & Mil – we’re blessed to be your furiends & love you so very much!
    OxOxO

    Reply

  8. fiona christie (@555SMOKEY)
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 16:05:32

    Glad you have a few more days with Mil. Stay warm, hope you don’t run out of noms.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

