Now is the hour

Winnie – Guide Dog in Training

Today we finished packing #ourWinnie’s suitcase, placed it in #ourWinnniesCab, and are getting ready to kiss our precious little one Au Revoir – tomorrow (Tuesday) Winnie begins the second part of her Great Adventure on the exciting path to becoming a Guide Dog.

Farewell Winnie 3 15.1.13

We will keep efurryone updated on her progress. We are so proud of her and know that you join us in wishing her health, happiness and good fortune in whatever lies before her. And of course our love and lots of hugs go with her.

My Inspiration

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bea
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 22:08:13

    Winnie, I’ve shed my tears over you having to go and now I’m filled with pride that I know a very cool guide dog skool student who will make an pawsome guide dog. We will always be family. Hugs and kisses.

    Reply

  2. Pantie
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 22:09:32

    Thanks for make me part of your life and happiness. Wish you all the best Winnie and I hug you and your family in a tight hug full of Love.
    Uncle Pantie and mama xxxxxxx

    Reply

  3. De Cunningham @skye613
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 22:27:40

    Leaky eyes. Being a working dog I have great admiration for service dogs. And Winnie you will be great.

    Reply

  4. Dakota B. Dog (@DakotaBDog)
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 23:54:51

    Oh my sweet niece. I am bursting with pride thinking about how brave you are and what a wonderful guide doggie you will become. The happiness you’ve already brought to others and the joy you’ll bring to new friends shows just how very, very special you are. *giant hugs* I might have tears in my eyes but also know I have a huge smile on my face. Go get ’em girl! 🙂

    Unca Dakota

    Reply

  5. Lara
    Jan 14, 2013 @ 00:08:39

    Just lovely! We love you Winnie have a great time we will miss you!

    Katie and Lola xx

    Reply

  6. Jessie & Jane
    Jan 14, 2013 @ 01:16:16

    My dearest poppet (hefting #ourChloePup) onto left shoulder as I write this. Without doubt, you have left a mark on my heart. You have given us love, fun, joy and many laughs. Your cheekiness, loyalty and loving nature are a wonderful combination of your Mama (@AngelKeely) and Papa’s personalities and will stand you in good stead in the years to come. So now it is time to say farewell (not goodbye) as I know you will peemail us whenever you have fantastic news and, also, when you are feeling lonely. I am so very proud of you my Poppet!
    I love you Winnie
    With kind regards
    Nanny Jessie
    *millions of xxx’s and squeezy hugs*

    Reply

  7. Lori
    Jan 14, 2013 @ 02:45:50

    Winnie, can’t believe it’s time for you to go to #bigskool It’s been so much fun watching you grow – our thoughts and prayers go with you as you start on the next phase of your journey. So proud of you! Regardless of what happens, you’ve already touched and changed lives, and that’s a big part of being an assistance dog. We’ll be waiting for word on how you’re doing, and while I’m training new dogs here, I’ll be thinking of you. Hug to you and your humum – she’s doing an incredible thing. ❤

    Reply

  8. Janis Felidae
    Jan 14, 2013 @ 06:13:12

    Winnie darling, I have somehow dreaded the day you´ll leave *sighs* But as now is the hour, I don´t see a tiny puppy leaving but a young girl on her way to more exciting adventures and becoming a great Guide Dog. I´m so proud of you! All my best wishes and a squeezy loving hug, Janis xxx´s

    Reply

  9. marley4ever (@TerenceTerrier)
    Jan 14, 2013 @ 13:27:45

    Hoping all goes well for you and you pass all your tests with flying colours. Thinking of your family you leave behind. xxx

    Reply

  10. Shari
    Jan 15, 2013 @ 00:08:17

    HURLEY: Winnie, you’ve grown so quickly and so mature. Someone will be so very blessed to have you as their Guide Dog. It was a wonderful opportunity to get to know you, your surrogate mom, and your dad. God speed. *tightly hugs Winnie, sighs, wipes away a tear with paw*

    Reply

  11. Shiva & Jaya
    Jan 16, 2013 @ 11:34:44

    Guide dog school?! OMC! Now we understand why all them is so sad! You not staying wiz family, but go somewhere else! But you gonna be good. Purrhaps you can come over every year for Christmousies.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

