A letter from #ourWinnie

As you all know, my perfect cosy little world with my beautiful Mama @Keely_Bobs was shattered last week when she left us to go to heaven and be an angel.

Our world has been rocked and all of us, Papa @PuppyNumber7, Nanny @JessieJaney and MIL @champagnesmurfi remain heartbroken & devastated. Mama has left a huge void in our lives and at times we have felt that we cannot carry on without her.

Mama taught me a lot of things during the short time we had together but the most impawtant thing she taught me was that without love we have nothing. When I said goodbye to her last Friday she asked me to remember this always.

Because you all loved Mama & have shown such love for her I said to MIL and Papa that I would like to have my own Twitter account at least until I leave to go to Guide Dog school in a few weeks time.

So if you would like to follow me my account can be found at @ourWinniePup.  Papa will vet all of my followers before I am allowed to follow you back, so no rude words or norty tweeters please.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. andrea s (@mrsdog)
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 09:25:03

    Winnie, your mama was a role model for bringing people together with love and fun on Twitter. I know you will be the same. Your Papa, Nanny and MIL already are. With love from Andrea and Cassie xxx

    Reply

  2. loopeydoops
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 09:37:35

    Oh Winnie your Mama will be so prowd of you little one. You really have her light shining all through you xxx

    Reply

  3. Jessie & Jane
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 09:47:39

    Hugs my darling as I gently tidy your fur with my claws … I’m so delighted to read your first bloggy and I see that your Mama @Keely_Bobs is looking down at you from the OTRB *Waving Cloud* with pride shining from her eyes

    Reply

  4. Alfie and Billie xxx
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 09:49:21

    You can’t go wrong with parents like yours! Mil a pretty good influence too! We will all miss your Mama, but she’ll be so proud to see you making a success of your life.

    Reply

  5. Baksta
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 09:51:03

    Winny, yer Ma was so lovved on twitta as is yer Pa. Keely and Thomas are my specul friends and youz now me specul furiend as well. I got one eye lookin out fer youz at all times.

    Unkl Baksta

    Reply

  6. puppynumber7
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 10:18:19

    Winnie, as I watch you grow up and make your own way in the world, my heart fills with pride. I know your mama is watching from heaven and feels the same way. We both love you, little one.

    Reply

  7. Briar @wonderwinger
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 10:20:03

    Winnie that was a beautiful post. Top marks for your composition and grammar. I know you have already made your mama & papa very proud.
    Xxx

    Reply

  8. @HighlandHamish
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 10:21:09

    Winnie, your Mama will be watching over you always and be so proud when you go to Guide Dog school, keep an eye out at night for shooting stars like this xx ===========================>>>>>>>>

    Reply

  9. clingycat
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 14:47:53

    Winnie, Keeley is a Princess with wings always smiling with you & guiding you. We reach out to you with all our Paws & Love. xoxoxox

    Reply

  10. Tiger (@TigerBoyTheCat)
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 15:12:44

    Miss Winnie it’s your Uncle Tiger here. I am so very proud of you little one. Auntie Donna and I love you VERY much and will always be here to help you and love you. Smooches, TigerBoyTheCat and Auntie Donna

    Reply

  11. Lily T (@LilyLuWhoT)
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 20:59:13

    You’re growing into such a wonderful young lady Winnie – I know your Mama Keely will always be proud of you. Just like in the picture above she’ll always be with you, watching over you and your Papa, sending you love from heaven. I love your Mama so much and I wave to her beautiful star every night-she always twinkles her love back. You didn’t say goodbye to your Mama in the meadow, you said til we meet again I’ll always love you! Because love is forever sweet girl – and you are so very loved!
    Love & #ComfortingPurrs to you, Papa, Nanny Jessie and Mil. I love all of you very much, just as I love your Mama!

    Reply

  12. Bear Bear
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 02:46:11

    Congrats on your first blogpost ! It is wonderful. I can just imagine your Mama beaming with pride ! BearHUG!

    Reply

  13. Susan K Stacy,PhD
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 04:44:36

    Hi Winnie, I knew your mom & daddy a long time before you were born. I remember how very proud they were of you when you arrived & as you have grown you have continued to make us all proud. I am so sorry for your loss. I know you & your dad are both suffering terribly. I hope you know that you are both loved greatly and have many friends & anipals that are supporting you with #pawcircle & purrayers. Please remember that your mama is still watching over you from #OTRB. She will always be a part of your life as long as she lives in your heart.

    Reply

  14. Pasikathleen stalker (@pasikas)
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 09:23:11

    Happy to follow such a precious wee lass

    Reply

Leave a Reply

